Five students of Yugra State University have been awarded the scholarships of the President and the Government of the Russian Federation.

According to the order № 842 of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation of August 28, second-year graduate students Vladislav Petrochenko and Alexandr Yakimchuk, both majoring in Applied Mathematics and Computer science, became the Presidential scholarship holders.

Scholarships of the Russian Government were awarded to Alexandr Yermak, Natalia Mizina – fifth- and fourth-year students respectively, majoring in Applied Geology, and to Roman Shveikin, fourth-year student, majoring in Economic Security.

Scholarships of the President and the Government of the Russian Federation are awarded to discoverers, inventors, research paper authors, as well as to scientific and creativity competitions' prizewinners for their brilliant academic and research achievements.

English version by Azat Garipov